top of page

Why Buzzing Scotch Lass?

Updated: May 5, 2021

Hi! I'm Rae and I'm a second generation project junkie. I take after my Grandpa Gerald "Buzz" Fleming who was a jack of all trades. He loved the challenge of solving a problem as economically and as thoroughly as possible (did you know "scotch" means thrifty?). I'm a wee bit fanatical about my Celtic heritage, so Buzzing Scotch Lass was a serendipitous collision of things I'm passionate about: DIY, affordability and Scotland! Och aye! Don't be surprised if tidbits of Celtic history make their way into this blog!




I've been buzzing on projects for years, documenting via pictures and social media posts along the way. However, I want to share my experience and encourage others to do it themselves whether you know me personally or not, near and a far. Hence, BSL was born!

Comment, share, recommend and let me know if you try something (and whether you succeed or fail and of course what you learn along the way). You never lose: either you win or learn. Thanks for visiting!

Slainte!

-Rae

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page